NEC’s Richard Ventura Elected Chairman of DSF’s 2018 Board

The Warrenton, Virginia-based nonprofit Digital Signage Federation, a nonprofit trade organization serving the digital signage industry, announces that Richard Ventura, vice president of strategy for NEC Display Solutions, has been elected to serve a second consecutive term as chairman of its 2018 board of directors.

Other 2018 executive committee members include: Spencer Graham of Real Digital Media, who will be continuing in the vice chair role; Jeff Kent of Cineplex and Brian McClimans of Peerless-AV will serve as secretary and treasurer, respectively; and Len Dudis with Grupo Vidanta, who is currently serving as secretary, will move into a newly created executive committee role, that of director of marketing.

Staying on the board of directors to serve a second two-year term are Ryan Cahoy of Rise Vision; Paul Fleuranges of MTA/NYC Transit; Sheldon Silverman of SmartBomb Media Group; and Sandi Stambaugh of SYNNEX Corporation.

Newly elected at-large board members who will be starting their first two-year term in January are Laura Cison of GFX International; Stephanie Gutnik of BroadSign; and Dave Haynes of Sixteen:Nine.

Randy Dearborn from MGM Resorts and Mark Boidman from Peter J. Solomon Co. will be leaving the board at the end of 2017 because their terms of service have concluded.

“We are thankful for all our members who participated in the recent election,” says Ventura. “All the nominees would have made excellent board members, (and) the DSF board says goodbye to two excellent members who have served the association for years.

“The DSF is setting an aggressive course to support its members and meet the collective needs of our industry. New committee structures are being put into place. I encourage anyone wishing to serve on a committee to contact the DSF office about their interest.”

Got a news tip? Contact Tony Kindelspire